Understanding myself

This period of time has been a journey of self-discovery for me- Figuring out what I like, what makes me tick etc.

For a start, lifestyle wise, I learn that I like to drink white wine especially riesling (not red unless its port) – a glass after work is ideal. I like reading my buddhism books at night before I sleep though I don’t really do that as much these days, I don’t have to watch as much tv as I used to, I love listening to music before I sleep, I should spend more alone time with myself instead of stimulating myself with tv and what not- again I don’t do that as often.

I love wearing heels. Everyone has that “thing” that they carry on them to make them confident- mine is the heels. I feel more empowered when I am taller than others.

Work wise, I am rather meticulous with details. Organising an event or making sure something is carried out impeccably, is my forte. I can be a good host at events and mingle with the crowd. It helps that I can hold my liquor much better than be before. However, it is not something I would like to do on a regular basis.

I’m an excellent executer but not sure if I’ll make a good boss. When time is a constraint, I am a pain-in-the-ass supervisor as I hope things are done in the way I recommend without questions. I need to work with someone who is on the ball, someone who keeps me updated on the status of each item assigned at the end of each day.

Spending wise- I can be rather thrifty and like to maximise my money through use of vouchers and promotions. I don’t fancy branded goods that much as I think an item can look expensive if you carry yourself well. I feel happy when people think the items I have is a lot more expensive than it really is.

Still confused in other aspects but at least I’m progressing on some fronts.

Leave a Reply

