Fallen by the wayside

“Escapism is mental diversion by means of entertainment or recreation, as an”escape” from the perceived unpleasant or banal aspects of daily life.” – Wikipedia

Today, I feel numb. At peace but numb. I’m not unhappy but I won’t say I’m jumping for joy either.

Why does it feel like i’m running away? When can I stop running? It’s amazing how far my mind can run. How it finds refuge in all the other peripheral stuff just so that I don’t have to face up to it. You can run, but you cant hide. Not forever.

I know you think I’m holding you down

And I’ve fallen by the wayside now

And I don’t understand the same things as you

But I do

Leave a Reply

