My plan

I’m somone who needs a plan. I need to know the bigger picture so that I can work towards it.

So here’s the plan. I’ll like to pursue a masters in communications in SMU. The course will begin in Feb 2013 and last a year. It will set me back about $38,000, excluding textbooks. My  back up plan would be NTU but I would still prefer SMU for the shorter duration and convenience.

With this plan in mind, I’m worried. This would make things at work more bearable by taking my mind off for a year.. but what if I don’t get into the course?

Dk said yesterday “It doesn’t matter if the path is longer. As long as you have a long-term goal in mind and work towards it, it’ll be ok.”

Hmm… food for thought….. though I really don’t want another set-back pls.

One thought on “My plan

  1. This just goes to show you’re not alone in making decisions about pursuing a graduate degree. At this point in time, people need a higher degree, its just finding the right path is soooooo annoying.

Leave a Reply

