The hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life

is to be a mom.
I’m a mom of 11 month old twin girls
I love my babies dearly, at the same time, being a mom is a huge challenge for me everyday. I’m staying at home taking care of the girls now and it’s just tough. The girls cry a lot especially when they are about to sleep for the night. Listening to them cry just tears me apart. Everyday is another cry fest.

I have accepted the fact that i have to give up all parts of me now that i am a mom.
Who am i?
This is a question that i have been asking myself.
And i guess, the answer now is that I am a mom of Rui Yan and Rui Ning.
I wish i could say that i absolutely love being at home… that i absolutely love being a mom. But the truth is.. sometimes i do, sometimes i dont.
Does being a mom mean that i have to give up everything that was me before?
It certainly feels so.
No, i don’t resent it, i just wonder where i’m headed. Then again, maybe i’m not meant to head anywhere. Maybe there’s no need to head anywhere.

Leave a comment